Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:51 p.m. - 2003-02-25
Car+Deer=Death
four a.m. and we're driving.

destination inconsequential

the radio - a commercial.

some promise of youth

lost innocence restored.

some fashionable clothing

sexy cologne

it really doesnt matter

what the pomise of the minute was

because in the next instant

when that deer with her flashing

quicksilver assault on my mother

and her maxims like

look left, right, left

all i could think of was

some advertising exectutive

trying to capture the unimaginable

helpless innocence of a dying deer's

eyes

imploring its surrogate mother

slash

executioner to

make it all better.

that deer should have

listened to my mother

even though

i admire her faith

i would rather have my

consumer eyes

than have that look of

serenity

thinking my mother would

send more than her advice

to me

in shallow thought waves

and stare up at hope

while hope

broke my neck.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!